"Thüringer Forschungspreis" to Prof. Benjamin Dietzek-Ivanšić, Dr. Linda Zedler and Dr. Carolin Müller

The annual Thuringian Research Award "Thüringer Forschungspreis" honours scientific excellence at Thuringian universities and research institutions. CataLightee Prof. Prof. Benjamin Dietzek-Ivanšić and former CataLightees Dr. Linda Zedler and Dr. Carolin Müller received the price for the developement of optical methods to decipher key steps during photocatalysis and identify short-lived intermediates. The developed methods of time-resolved absorption-spectroelectrochemistry and operando absorption spectroscopy allow to study catalytic processes in great detail, such as the conversion of solar energy into chemical energy.